Discussion Forum

Forum >> Discussions >> New Player Hello   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Ezaco

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Howdy all!

I'm new here in this game, and looks like I joined at the perfect time. I took over the East Lansing Indians (re-named Dragons) on Christmas Eve, just in time for the playoffs to end and get ready for the new season!

I'm from Kentucky and love baseball, and I'm just getting into sports management games. I got my first tasting joining a Quidditch management game last month, and in desire to keep scratching the itch I found this place, and I'm very glad I did.

I just wanted to pop in and say hello, and check with you vets that I've done everything I can so far.. I've drafted two players (one high school one college), cut some of my older, less skilled players (team lost a ton of money last year, it looks like) and replaced the manager. I also made some adjustments to the stadium (shrank it a little, average capacity was only 6,000 and maximum was 12,000 last season, in a stadium that was fairly large). It won't allow me to sign any more players, and I noticed someone said something about not being able to sign Free Agents in the Off Season, so I'm assuming the off season Draft is over? Or something? Feel like I missed something there.

Also side note, not as important, but I'd like to move my team from East Lansing to somewhere in Kentucky, which as I understand can only be done in the off season.. I see the option for it in the Profile but it's greyed out. Has the time availability for that not come yet?
Pig_Cola

Glendale Marshals
III.2

Broken Bat Baseball
Welcome to BrokenBat. You can move your team once the season flip has occured. The season flip will happen in a few days.
Pig_Cola

Glendale Marshals
III.2

Broken Bat Baseball