Cedar Park Raiders

Free Baseball Management Game

Team: Cedar Park Raiders [ID #85] Bookmark Cedar Park Raiders

Location: Cedar Park, TX (Southwest)

League: VI.5 - West

Owner: None

Manager: Victor Scarborough

Ballpark: Cedar Park Coliseum

Rank: #718 - Rating: 47.91

Fan Mood: 71.40

Prestige: 26

Color: Black & White

Team Notes:

• Jan 13 2065: Niek Mulder was selected to the national team of Aruba.
• Apr 07 2064: Brady Broussard was released.
• Aug 19 2063: Cole Harris was signed as a free agent.
• Jul 21 2063: Preston Murphy was released.
• May 03 2063: Guillermo Regalado was signed as a free agent.
• Apr 07 2063: Martin Brady was released.
• Jul 21 2062: Billie Luther was signed as a free agent.
• May 03 2062: Xavier Reyna was signed as a free agent.
• Apr 07 2062: Emile Girard was released.
• Mar 14 2062: Dominique Mann was released.

League Record:

Wins: 0     Losses: 0     Pct: .000     Last10: 0-0     Streak: -

Ave: 0.0 - 0.0     RS: 0     RA: 0     DIFF: 0         Power Index: 102.1


Group 100 [0 | Still Alive]

Press Releases:

May 06 2046: Change of Direction for the Raiders - by Chicken Fillet on July 10th, 2020

After winning the VI League championship last year, the promotion to V League has been rough for the Raiders, to say the least. Realizing that with the current lineup the team wouldn't be going anywhere good, some changes were due. Many players were let go, others were claimed.

That's why the team owner has decided to take a turn for the good of the team in the long term, and has hired Tony Cassidy as its new manager. We think he will do great to help develop our young and promising players.

We also wish all the best to Ed Callahan who has helped winning the championship for the city of Cedar Park last year. It was a mutual agreement between the team and him to let him go, and maybe help another team win before he retires.

Nov 04 2045: We are the Champions! - by Chicken Fillet on June 11th, 2020

The Cedar Park Raiders won the VI.6 League Championship in 6 games against the Berlin Chili Peppers!

The last time the team won the championship was in 2041, in the IV.1 League. After a few rough years where they stumbled from III to VI leagues, the Raiders finally are on a good path again!

Manager Callahan, who took the lead of the team just before the season started replacing Danny Patrick who spent the previous 17 years with the team before retiring, said that he's "excited to see what the guys can do in a better league after doing an extraordinary job this year".

Let's hope we will get more excellent baseball in Cedar Park next summer!

Jul 16 2045: Six Cedar Park Raiders in 2045 All-Stars - by Chicken Fillet on May 13th, 2020

An impressive six players represented the Cedar Park Raiders for the West All-Stars of the VI.6 League. The West won the game 5-2.

The players selected for the game were (number of career All-Star selections in brackets):

Lee was the winning pitcher for the West.

"We're glad to see their efforts have paid off. We've had a great season so far sitting atop the West division, and it's all thanks to these players and their teammates. We're hoping to have the same kind of success in the second half of the season", Manager Callahan told the press right before the game.

With their current 48-32 record, things are looking good for the Raiders this year.

Oct 24 2037: Another season in the books - by ephenssta on October 1st, 2018

Cedar Park loses 9 of their last 10 on route to a second place finish in League V, their first winning season outside of League VI with GM/Owner Ephenssta at the helm.

Team awards will be announced once Owner/GM Ephenssta gets his crap with school together and finds some time to actually pay attention to the team he is supposed to be running.

Nov 04 2036: Year End Award Winners - by ephenssta on July 20th, 2018

Congrats to the 2036 League VI.3 MVP Ramon Quintanilla! The 33 year old has been an all star in 6 of the last 7 years, earned his second straight selection to the all-league team, and earned MVP honors for the first time in his career, edging out last year's winner Jon Cote by a narrow 5 votes.

Tatsuo Kaneda, the rookie Shortstop from Japan handily captured the Rookie of the Year award after being drafted in the first round of this season. The youngster hit .281 and racked up just over 100 RBIs in his rookie campaign, and manager Patrick told the press that the has likely secured his spot as a starter for the future.

31 year old starter Toni Leon earned his first Cy Young award and his second consecutive selection to the all league team.

Cedar Park players selected to the All League team include: SP Toni Leon, Closer Danny Broderick, C Luis Cuevas, 2B Jon Cote, and OF Ramon Quintanilla. It is worth noting that Cote has now earned all league honors at two positions: 1B and now 2B.

Congrats to all Cedar Park players who earned league-wide awards!