Waipahu Indians

Free Baseball Management Game

Team: Waipahu Indians [ID #581] Bookmark Waipahu Indians

Location: Waipahu, HI (Pacific)

League: II.2 - West

Owner: Kirito_Whale send message
          [since February 16th 2016 | last seen January 18th 2021]

Manager: Graham Matthews

Ballpark: Waipahu Yards

Rank: #12 - Rating: 243.37

Fan Mood: 128.70

Prestige: 20

Color: Light Blue

Team Notes:

• Aug 19 2048: Samuel Shaw was released.
• Aug 14 2048: Gary Beals was claimed off of waivers.
• Jul 28 2048: Cam Kohn was claimed off of waivers.
• Jul 16 2048: Samuel Shaw was claimed off of waivers.
• Jul 09 2048: Dan Ray was released.
• Jul 02 2048: Roman Duckworth was released.
• Jun 25 2048: Orlando Trujillo was released.
• Jun 15 2048: Dan Ray was claimed off of waivers.
• Jun 15 2048: Orlando Trujillo was claimed off of waivers.
• Jun 14 2048: Crespin Calderón was released.

League Record:

Wins: 78 Losses: 57 Pct: .578 Last10: 8-2 Streak: W6

Ave: 5.6 - 5.1 RS: 750 RA: 685 DIFF: +65


Group 120 [3 | Eliminated]

Press Releases:

Mar 20 2044: Drafting, Development & Recruiting Shines in Waipahu! - by Kirito_Whale on January 26th, 2020

Tomorrow the 2044 season kicks off Cup play after what felt like a long offseason. The Waipahu Indians are hoping to improve past the 5th round of Cup play where they faced their defeat last season. Just missing promotion to Division III by 1 GB, the revitalized Indians prepare to advance this season led by new team Captain Jessie Longo. Longo replaces our former 7-year captain Sota Kinjoh who was released last season before announcing his retirement. Kinjoh made his way into the Indians hall of fame as he was a 7x all-star, 5x All-League player (2 at 3B, 3 at C), a 1x League MVP, and a 2x League Champion. Over 13 seasons played, Kinjoh led the Indians from Division 6 to 4, and now leaves it to Longo to finish what he started.

The Indians have had many phenomenal talents over the years to play alongside Kinjoh, such as Norm Cox, Terry Traverso, Wally Evans, and Juan Mercado. 4 of our 6 Hall of Famer's were drafted by our teams staff. Furthermore, it is our drafting, scouting, and development that makes the team what it is today.

Here are some statistics: 9 of our 15 fielders on tomorrow's opening day roster were drafted by Manager Graham Matthews. 7 of our 12 pitchers are the same. 6 of our 9 starting batters have grown throughout the system and have consistently been a force helping the Indians lead their respective leagues in offensive output over the past few seasons. Even those few players we did not draft, we still nurtured from a young and irrelevant skill level. Some of them are former high round draft picks such as Feliciano, Summers, Charles, Maanao, and Archer.

We're ready to get this season underway with Matthews starting his 16th season as the teams head coach. Plenty of gas left in the tank! Good Luck to everyone.

Rest in Peace Kobe Bryant <3

Oct 24 2041: Keep Holding On! - by Kirito_Whale on August 5th, 2019

The conclusion of the 2041 season sees the Indians of Waipahu exhaling a big relief as they manage to avoid relegation this season. After their first full season in div 4 (IV.5) they put together an 83-77 record. Manager Graham Matthews thanks late-season acquisition Grady Lewis for joining the team in late August and guiding the offense from cleanup in the lineup to keep them alive in div 4.

Additionally, Matthews recognizes old Ace Pitcher Norm Cox, who's last home game and last victory in Waipahu sealed their clinch at staying in Div 4. At 36 years of age, Cox finished the season with a 5.02 ERA over 206 1/3 innings. His 5th straight 200+ inning season and over 5 1/2 seasons with the Indians he put together 31 POTG awards, 1 more than the rest of his career combined. Following the conclusion of the playoffs, Cox will be inducted into the teams HOF.

Lastly, Matthews recognizes team captain Stota Kinjoh (33) as this seasons team MVP. With a rejuvenating season, Kinjoh slashed .326/.399/.534 reflecting numbers from his prime. Strides forward from young studs Longo, Feliciano, Espinoza, and Hale were also critical factors in Waipahu's success this season.

Many changes coming next season, we're exciting to give it a shot at promoting to div 3!

Nov 03 2040: 2040 Playoff Champions! - by Kirito_Whale on May 23rd, 2019

That's a wrap on the season and the playoffs. The Waipahu Indians have successfully defeated the Livonia Lions in 6 games in the V.9 playoffs. Our coach Graham Matthews says that this victory would not have been possible without the playoff performances of George Isaksen (SP) and Norm Cox (SP). Cox and Isaksen combined for 29 IP (more innings in the playoffs than everyone else combined 23IP), 4QS in 4 GS.

Aside from our stellar pitching, it was instead Young Kim (SS) and Cesar Armendariz who carried the offense on the scoring side. It was a stellar season and great playoffs performance for the Indians. We march home on the trail of Victory!

Oct 03 2040: 2040 Division Champions - by Kirito_Whale on May 15th, 2019

The move to Waipahu must have paid off for the Indians! For the first time in franchise history, the Waipahu Indians will be promoting to League IV.5 (division 4). In our entire 40 year history, we have never accomplished such a feat.

Led by offseason signing wonder Teun Wilders, along with phenomenal performances from former 2030 (Kinjoh), 2032 (Yoshida), 2037 (Kim), and 2039 (Endo) 1st round draft picks from the Asian Pool, our offense was transformed. More importantly, it was our pitching that was revitalized this season led by veteran ace Norm Cox and SHUTDOWN UFA signed bullpen pitchers such as Conley, Bates, and Hale.

Lastly, this season marks the fastest division clinch in our teams' history. Adding to the accolades, we made it through 3 rounds of CUP, and are currently on track to end the season with an average of 6 runs scored per game and 4.4 runs against per game. This would mark the 1st time in our history with an average of 6 runs FOR and 4 runs AGAINST in the SAME SEASON!