Discussion Forum

Forum >> Discussions >> Im New   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
BRIATKINS23

Antioch Sharks
VI.17

Broken Bat Baseball
Hello everyone I'm Brian and just started yesterday have no idea what I'm doing . good thing is I do have a good baseball IQ... so any help would be great . looking forward to the challenge of making the Draper Dragons {I think that the name lol)a better team.

Updated Saturday, March 25 2017 @ 9:18:52 pm PDT
Slug5373

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hi Bratkins!

I've been playing for about two years now, and I definitely know the feeling of not having any clue what to do. The beginning is especially overwhelming, but I promise if you keep at it you will understand it in no time. You will learn how to navigate the site pretty quickly as the admin has everything set up very nicely and simply. The hard part of the game, of course, is team management.

It took me about five seasons (or about 10ish months real time) for me to feel fully confident in my team management, but to this day I'm still learning little tid-bits from reading forum posts and from my own experiences with certain players.

There are so many little intricacies that you will pick up over time that will really improve your player evaluation skills (Is this guy developing well in my minors? Should I release him or give another opportunity in the big leagues? Should I call this guy up to the big leagues now or give him an extra year in AAA? the questions go on and on).

For now though, I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND you read the rules/newbie guide. This will give you a good foundation and definitely get you started in the right direction to understanding the game.

If you have any questions (You will probably have a lot over the course of time. I still ask questions occasionally!) feel free to ask them in the help thread of the forum or search the help forum to see if the same question has been asked.