Discussion Forum

Forum >> Discussions >> After almost a year of playing...   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Sdorfman

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I've been playing for 6 months and love the game. It is challenging but I feel as though I learn something new every day. Any simulation could be nitpicked but for a free game, this is an incredible community and a terrific game.
Slug5373

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Great post Li! I just want to give my brief opinions of the same topics you discussed.

1. League structure -- I really like the tiered system. It gives users a great satisfaction to watch their team climb the ranks from Division VI no-name to a legends division champion (Which has happened quite a few times in the game's history.) In addition, it makes the season exciting for more teams. For example, I fought until the last day of the season trying to stay in DIII. I ended up finishing the dreaded fifth place, but it was exciting to watch my team fight and scrap to stay up.

2. League size -- I think it is fine the way it is, but I would not dismiss a larger league size, maybe 14 or 16 teams. But this is certainly not a huge deal.

3. The Cup -- I love everything about the cup except, as you pointed out, the timing. I think this would be best served either right after spring training, or just after the season ends. It is annoying to login and see that your ace and #2 guy threw in meaningless games against weak D VI teams. They would be better served to throw in the regular season. So, I agree with Li.

4. Spring Training -- Agree with Li. Keep the way it is

5. Draft -- Ugh, difficult subject. I think the current system is acceptable, but it would really be nicer if there was a little bit less luck involved. If someone came up with a simple, non-time consuming way to minimize luck, I would be all in favor.