Discussion Forum

Forum >> Discussions >> Relief Pitching Algorthim Discussion   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Readable to me, but I'm a developer, so I'm probably not the one your looking for feedback from...

One thing I would note, it looks like on excessive pitch counts you bring in the SS first (even if its a 6-man rotation) regardless of the inning. Is that the case?

Updated Monday, October 12 2015 @ 8:46:03 pm PDT
Garnash1970

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
My questions was about the SS, too. Perhaps there could be a setting "Latest Inning" after which a pitcher is no longer available.

I also really, really, really wish there was a SP6 spot when using a six man rotation. I've experienced a number of occurrences where the SS comes in to relieve when he's scheduled to start the next day. So, he also pitches the next day, and ends up hurt or shelled.

Thanks so much, Steve!
JJNZ

Yakima Monster
III.3

Broken Bat Baseball
For a non developer pleb like me its readable enough - perhaps you could add something in into it about the fatigue settings? I always second guess myself about whether -- lets the get to a lower level, or whether it means they won't get allowed to - also how far that level is i.e. --= minimum 5 bars fatigue etc
Garnash1970

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I agree with JJNZ. I usually just leave the setting at X so at least I "know" they'll stop pitching when the pitch count is met.
admin

Administrator
Broken Bat Baseball
In general, the excessive pitch count situation should almost never happen. It's primary there to prevent a guy from pitching 200+ pitches because there aren't any healthy, non-fatigued arms in the bullpen.

I also really, really, really wish there was a SP6 spot when using a six man rotation. I've experienced a number of occurrences where the SS comes in to relieve when he's scheduled to start the next day.