Discussion Forum

Forum >> Discussions >> Draft Day 10/24/14   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
newtman

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Rock, defense is important and speed does help. If you get a team full of great hitters who are shoddy defenders you will only go so far. As long as he doesn't have a negative comment about hitting he should max between 9-12, not good, but not bad either.

Updated Friday, October 24 2014 @ 11:55:39 pm PDT
newtman

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
msigg, I would keep him solely because he's a lefty pitcher and you don't have an abundance of those. The way I operate with lefty pitchers is keep them til I find a better one (potential and stage of development in that order of importance).
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
We'll see Newtman... I'm new to the game. All I can say is my predecessor had a lot of speedy guys with 13 or 14 POT, and a team batting average around .200.

The guy we're discussing already has 9s for Hitting and BC, so he should be a fine there. He has a decent review for POW and a really good review for fielding; both of those are really low right now, which means a lot of the POT is going to go there. Means PD is a big question mark. The guy is going to be a good player no doubt, but he could end up being one of those 100+ K batters. It just seems dangerous to just look at SI to me. I picked Sergio Muniz up off waivers despite having crappy POT, because his strengths aligned well with his Repertoire. Like I said, brand new to the game, so I'm a noob, but I would expect the game engine to take that sort of stuff into account. I'd rather have a guy who can get on base and not steal, then a guy who could steal if he could ever get on base. My team was full of the latter when I took over at the end of the season.
dwindacatcher

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball