Help

Forum >> Help >> Review Team   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Tabula Rasa

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hello Guys,

Because I'm fairly new to the game and just started my rebuild I was wondering if there's somebody who could look at my current team and give me their opinion? I've already cut a lot of older players and started calling up younger ones (mainly acquired through waivers/free agents)

greetings,

Tabula Rasa
Unalaska Gulls
lostraven

Corvallis Ravens
II.1

Broken Bat Baseball
1. I'm particularly biased against hitters who have "will never be a decent hitter" in their scouting profile. They would essentially need to be an amazing SS defensively with strong PD/BC, and even then, I don't take the time to even consider those types. Roll as you will, but if the team were in my hands, the two players in your minors with that text would be gone gone.

2. I don't want to introduce my bias too much, but moving on to players with no hitting-related scouting text... How about I say that you should at least be selective with them? (I'm fairly extreme that in my minors right now I only have one with no hitting scouting text.) I'll say this: re-evaluate those types of players and ask yourself "if they don't hit for average very well, will other positive attributes make up for that?" I have an example on my team: I've ridden him for a while because of respectable SS skills and, despite no hitting skills, has extreme BC/PD, which has led him to at least maintain a somewhat acceptable OBP.