Help

Forum >> Help >> Just got my new team   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Giants4008

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I'm new to this game: any advice for what to do with my team?
amalric7

New York Lancers
V.4

Broken Bat Baseball
I'd hire a new manager for starters, someone who can develop young talent, like this guy.

I don't have time right now but if you give me an hour or so I'll write up a review of your team. Unless someone else beats me to it. :)
amalric7

New York Lancers
V.4

Broken Bat Baseball
Nice start with the manager. :)

Next task: adjust your ballpark. If you check the Manual (see the "Help" link at the top of the screen) and follow the link to "Ballpark", you'll see that the guide states ballpark capacity for LLVI (your level) should be around 25,000, and you can probably have it as low as 22,500 quite comfortably. Yours currently holds 47,000 which is what the teams at the top need, not what you need. You will never get 47,000 fans in the ground in league 6 so don't even try, all you'll get is something up to 22,500 and the remaining seats will all be empty - and you'll still have to pay money on them, which will drain your finances quickly. You can click on Ballpark in the menu to the left and adjust from there.

You're going to need to completely rebuild your team as you have way too many old guys, so I doubt (without checking the competition) that you have a chance to promote this season, and you're in no position to do anything even if you do. So you need to bring in as much youth as you can, and to bring that youth on as best you can you need an excellent development manager, which you now have.