Help

Forum >> Help >> How is my team   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
ephenssta

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I'm far from an expert at this game, but there's one glaring issue I've noticed. You have a grand total of FOUR(4) pitchers in your minor leagues TOTAL. And three of those are 11 potential guys that aren't likely to be too much help...
amalric7

New York Lancers
IV.2

Broken Bat Baseball
@jdar25 - You've taken on the former Orlando Sharks, once one of the leading teams in Broken Bat, but they've fallen a ways since the original owner left. The one owner since then couldn't stop the freefall but you appear to have stopped the bleeding.

You have a pretty good team (thanks to Mig) and your team does have some decent prospects - not all bot teams make so many draft picks, so that was lucky (Rodriquez and Dickerson will be studs in time). I'm going to recommend a bunch of cuts but don't cut everyone at once! Cut a few to open some roster spots and scour the waivers/free agent lists for better replacements (every day if you can), that is how you get better, sometimes quickly.

Lets take a look at your majors roster:-

C: McGraw would be a cut for me, but a 30% CS rate isn't bad at all. I'd look for a younger C with a better (16+) Arm to replace your starter Venegas in the next couple of seasons.

1B: Versalles and Walker should be your everyday 1B and DH, whichever way around you want to have them. Montoya and Ahn are cuts for me. Anyone with a pulse can play 1B, fielding isn't that important.