Help

Forum >> Help >> Just Started   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
chris_smeaton

Garden Grove Highlanders
VI.9

Broken Bat Baseball
Hey, I just started playing and the season is over (my team finished last and did not make the playoffs).

What can I expect during the off-season?
How do I fire my manager? (he making over 5 mil.)
How does the draft work (when does it reset?)
What is the best resource for advancing in the game?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
brentswagger

Lakeville Bears
IV.2

Broken Bat Baseball
A few ideas. Start scouting the free agents. They will all go through waivers when they roll the season over. Put claims in on all guys you want. Waivers are random so if you go after a guy with 150 claims in on him it's not likely you get him. If you go under new managers and find one you like just click to hire him and it will fire your old manager. You typically get to draft a player each Friday but it does change a bit between seasons. You should get an alert when you can draft a player.
amalric7

New York Lancers
V.4

Broken Bat Baseball
Well the good news is that you have a pretty good team. Looks like the original owner built a very good roster but once he left no-one else has done anything of note, so you have an old team which needs to get younger.

First up you could do with cutting a whole bunch of the old guys on your roster. They are already well into their decline phase and will just hurt you going forward, and they'll decline even more once we flip over to the new season (this weekend).

From your majors roster you can cut the following guys (check their career numbers though, and decide if you want to put any into your Hall of Fame), but bear in mind the minimum number of players required on your majors roster. Cutting a few is fine but try not to make wholesale cuts until you can sign replacements:-

Batters: Glass, Norton, Amaya, Sexton, Watson, Taylor, Cooper