Help

Forum >> Help >> offseason   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Bebop

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
With the year ending and me being a new manager I'd like some advice. I'm dropping down to league six. What all should be be looking to do...through spring training or whatever else. Or any advice on what to improve on my team. Just trying to figure out what all I should do to maximum success. Thanks
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
At LL-6 its an optimal time to rebuild. Be looking to get innings to young promising players you want to be your stars of tomorrow. Don't be afraid to pick up good 25 year old pitching prospects who are underdeveloped. If you can get them a bunch of innings next year, they will make huge gains in SI.
Crazy Li

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Make a bunch of waiver claims on good players and as you start winning claims, dump guys who are going nowhere. I see a 9 POT guy (Vazquez). Should be the first to go. After you've replaced your 11 POT and under guys with players from your minors or waiver claims, you may look at getting rid of older declining players anywhere you have a prospect to play that position who you think will be better. If you're not sure, don't be afraid to ask the board if we think Prospect X should replace Oldtimer Y.

You have a lot of players in your minors who will never be good, so don't forget to clean that up too. You can make plenty of room for next year's draft picks that way in case you get lucky and find more than a few keepers.

But mostly look for hitters who can hit (or have the potential to) and pitchers who can pitch (again or have the potential to) and pick them up to beef up your roster.