Belf

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hi folks, newbie here!
Let's get straight to the points:

1. Cities and Relocation
In the manual under "Teams", "City, Mascot, Logo & Color"
says:

City: The city where the major league team plays [ can not currently be changed ].

But under "Team Ownership":

Relocation
Teams can relocate to other cities during the off-season.

So the first one incorrect, right?
Also, I noticed that I could relocate my team even if it's not off-season (or it is?), maybe because I'm a new member, but in a limited numbers of cities :(
Will the list of available cities be larger during off-season? The fact is I want to set my team in Wichita, Kansas. There is any chance to do so?

2. Ballpark
I have absolutely no idea of the average ballparks outfield dimensions. I changed it, quite randomly and they are (left to right) : 340 - 375 - 420 - 380 - 330, walls: 10'
Are these dimesions "strange" or ok?

3. Stats & Matches
Yes, I realize that's a huge question.
But, you know, the humongous number of stats can be very confusing if you're not used to.
The question is "How can I read a match?" or in other words what are the essential stats I have to focus more to understand if my player performed well? At least for the firsts times.

That's all for now, although I'm pretty sure I'm forgetting something.
Sorry for the long post and the many questions, and thank you for your time. :)

Updated Thursday, October 8 2015 @ 6:43:08 am PDT
Endrju

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Welcome to Broken Bat!
Ad 1 - you can relocate and change stadium dimensions only during off-season or for (anyone correct me if I'm wrong) 20 days after you created a team.