Help

Forum >> Help >> Evaluate Minors   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
CoryCates

Rocket City Trash Pandas
IV.6

Broken Bat Baseball
I just started playing this game a couple of months ago. When I got the team the minor league system hadn't been touched in ages. I have made some changes and would like an outsider to look in and evaluate my players in the minors. Just wanted to see if I'm keeping the right guys, or if I am totally off base(excuse the pun). Also, need to know if there's something specific I need to be looking for, or something I need to stay away from. Hope I'm making sense.
I realize it's early in the game for me so it's not gonna look great anytime soon, but I don't wanna waste any time on players I shouldn't.
Pig_Cola

Glendale Marshals
III.2

Broken Bat Baseball
Personally, I think you're doing well. I would train Oscar Munoz at OF. He would be best used as a backup because he doesn't have good hitting.
CoryCates

Rocket City Trash Pandas
IV.6

Broken Bat Baseball
I appreciate that input, and I think you're right about Munoz. I tell ya, it's hard to pick a last place team and bring them up to contenders. I might've bit off more than I can chew, but I love a challenge. The way this game is set up is realistic, which I like. You can't just make your team a success over night.
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Looks pretty good to me overall. Just a few comments:

Munoz - Train him as SS, he'll be a good SS defensively, although his hitting is really bad...

Cueto - He can be a good hitter, but he is really only going to be able to play 1B given he has no range and no arm strength. That means he will have more SI in his hitting, which is good. He just can't really play any of the positions he is currently trained in.