Help

Forum >> Help >> Brand new to broken bat...   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
ryandinho

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hi everyone, I'm brand new to broken bat and pretty new to baseball so any help or advice for learning the game and improving would be much appreciated!
admin

Administrator
Broken Bat Baseball
Added appropriate title.

Steve
ryandinho

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Thank you! I only realised I hadn't included a title after posting and couldn't find where to add one afterwards.
Crazy Li

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Check out the Manual to get started and if you have specific questions, ask them here

http://brokenbat.org/rules
PrivateSnowflake

Bloomington Thunder
Legends

Broken Bat Baseball
Welcome to the game!

If you have a question about anything, use the "Search" at the top of the page and type a keyword in the forum search. Chances are, there is a long topic with a lot of great ideas that will help you!
Spoonerific

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
First off welcome.

Secondly, your pitching staff is in dire straits. I'd suggest finding any pitchers 26 and under with 12+ POT and throwing them in for your 36yo+ guys for this season. Most 24-26yo guys won't reach their potential, but a few might (pitchers gain a lot of skills in the majors generally.)

Last, look to rebuild your minors, particularly your young pitching. If a good or very good pitcher comes up on your draft list... take them, don't even over think it at this point. Of course if you don't draw any, you still need position players too.

Good luck and have fun, m8.
ryandinho

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Thanks for the advice already. I've been trying to learn a bit more about the game but could do with someone with more expertise to take a look before I do anything further!

Looking at my lineup I'm thinking:

Catcher-Wayne Smiley
First Base-Charlie Landry
Second Base-Justin Johnson
Left Field-Bernie Jenkins
Center Field-Roberto Meléndez