Help

Forum >> Help >> Does position training stunt growth?   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Thanks Steve! I feel much less dumb now :)

Seca, sorry, I wasn't trying to be a pain. Its just that I'm a programmer so I have a tendency to think that way. Also the only other online game I play is RedZoneAction, and Pete likes to be really cagey with his answers, so I was suffering from a little sample bias :)
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Time to give all my minor leaguer new positions :)

If all goes as planned Xavier Infante will have at least 5 fully trained positions by the time he is 24: SS, 2B, LF, CF, RF :)

Updated Friday, March 6 2015 @ 6:12:20 pm PST
Balbinjj

Appleton Foxes
IV.1

Broken Bat Baseball
I also play Redzone and it seems Pete and Steve are the same person.. haha
slugfest2015

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Outfielders are not tied to one position, you cannot specifically pick A Centerfielder, nor can you train one, you can train an outfeilder and have him play center if he has that skill set, so technically it's 3 positions. 2B, SS, OF
slugfest2015

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
sorry if I 'm neatpicking
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Neatpicking is not a word. You meant Nitpicking. Sorry if I'm nitpicking.

If I train a guy in OF, he is trained to play CF, LF, and RF. Therefore, he receives training in 3 positions for the price of one. Technically 2B, SS, LF, CF, and RF are 5 positions, which is why I made the joke. Sorry if it went over your head.

Updated Tuesday, March 10 2015 @ 10:49:19 pm PDT
ambauer88

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Logically, all players should be trained in OF. 3 positions for the price of one is a hell of a deal.
garfscores

Battle Creek Sting
III.4

Broken Bat Baseball