Help

Forum >> Help >> Anemic Offense   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
pyrog

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hey guys. I'm still pretty new to the game trying to figure things out. Would anyone wanna give me some tips on my roster. One thing that I don't understand is why my offense is so anemic. I feel like a few players in my lineup are consistently underperforming. Bolden and Fuller are my best examples of that. Are they're skills a little overrated or do you think my lineup is performing exactly how it should be based on the talent levels?

I'd appreciate any advice or tips. Thanks!
newtman

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
May I say there is a reason I cut Fuller. At league level IV he will do no better than what you are seeing. Bolden looks like he is slightly underperforming on offense, but only by about .010 to .020 points BA so not much. I like Bolden defensively, but Fuller is a LL VI 3B.
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Similarly, there is a reason I cut Carmona. If a guys has 4-5 years of bad performance in LL lower or equal to yours, its probably best to find a different option. Especially when they are over 30. They are unlikely to get magically better just by joining your squad. It can happen on rare occasions, just don't expect it.
Tiger504

Kalamazoo Bloody Tigers
III.4

Broken Bat Baseball
With a real quick look I will say you are in a league that is pitching dominant. Looks to me like your offense is average/mid pack.
mytton

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hi Pyrog,
I'm also newish and in the same league (East division). My team is hitting no better than yours, with similar talent levels (if anything a bit more depth), so I don't think your guys are under performing significantly. What's keeping my team afloat is our sub 3 team ERA. Tiger's note about a pitching-dominated league is probably correct.