Help

Forum >> Help >> Turning Two   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Seca

Waterloo Dinosaurs
Legends

Broken Bat Baseball
Ah. Thanks! A DP in the stats is definitely assigned to all who participated. My misunderstanding of that could be part of the discrepancy. (ie., we seem to have a lot of step-on-the-bag and throw DPs).
Meccanodonte

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I'm not very experienced yet, but I think that position eligibility makes the difference.
I'm dead last in my league too, but my MI are better defensively than most of my league's ones. They "only" lack MI eligibility.
I'm trying to convert them at the position, but needs time.

p.s.: playing your second player at 2B is a waste of time and resources, IMHO. He's an OF.
Holmes

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I recently converted players to 2B and SS at the same time, and I could almost watch the DPs go up over the season and a half as they adjusted to the positions.
admin

Administrator
Broken Bat Baseball
If your 2B and SS have only limited positional experience, that will drag down your double plays. But that should get better overtime.

Steve
Seca

Waterloo Dinosaurs
Legends

Broken Bat Baseball
Thanks for the responses.

I am curious about your experience Holmes. Personally, I don't think I would convert a middle infielder again.

@ Meccanodonte
The 2nd player I listed may be best suited to work in concessions. :) He is 25 and has positive scouting for his fielding, so I'm still hoping he'll be ok. His batting is so weak that if he can't play a premier defensive position, he doesn't have a job with my team.
Tiger504

Kalamazoo Bloody Tigers
III.4

Broken Bat Baseball