Help

Forum >> Help >> New Player   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Dinoweb

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I'm just new to the game and wanted to know a couple of things.

First up, I just drafted a new player. He has Fld 7, Rng 18, and Arm 17 which I assume makes him a candidate for CF, but is listed at 1B. Is there any way to move him to CF while he is in the minors?

Second, it doesn't seem like there is any way to review new signings before you select them. It's just click on the button and hope. There is no option not to select the player if he is not what you want, and go to the Free Agent pool instead, or am I missing something?

I know this is more of a suggestion than question, but would it be possible to see all your signing options for the week before selecting one? Even just an indication of if they are a batter or pitcher.

Finally, pitching stamina. Is there a rough guide on how many balls you can pitch based on stamina? Can a 20 stamina pitcher throw twice as many as a 10?

Is there anything in the match report that suggests a pitcher is tiring so that I can get a feel for how long they can pitch?

Thanks in advance.
admin

Administrator
Broken Bat Baseball
In terms of position changing…over time, if you play a player at a different position, he will gain experience there and eventually be listed at the new position. And I agree, I definitely would not “waste” this guy’s defensive skills at 1B – probably would play him at CF or perhaps SS.

In terms of new player signing…currently there is no way to review youth signings before actually signing them. I think your suggestion something we should consider for the future. Also, if you’re a new team, free agency is probably the fastest approach to building a better team.