Help

Forum >> Help >> New team / semi-newb questions   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
punkskamonkey

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hey all,

I have signed up to and played BB a bit in the past so I'm not a complete newbie here. I've read around a fair bit and think I mostly have an idea what I'm doing, but I've got a few specific questions that I don't have the experience to answer:

1/ How good is my current manager?
20 offence, 8 def, 7 pitching...17 PlyD, 10 FD, 10 PitD

2/ How wasted are the outstanding/amazing potentials on players without the range to play the key 2B/3B/SS positions? Where is your cutoff?
Related:
- I've got a 14 field, 11 range, 19 arm "amazing" on his way to becoming a 3rd baseman already, but is that range just going to be too low?
- Also have a 13/13/12 "outstanding" SS/3B in AAAs ready to come up, but he's just going to be a bit average really isn't he?
- Is there any use for an "outstanding" 18 arm player with only 9 range? Overqualified catcher the only/best option?

3 - I'm not really a baseball fan in real life, so finding relevance in the statistics is tough. I'm just not sure which I can look at to get a quick overview of if a player is doing well. Any tips? (this one I can mostly google really but...)

ERA I've always used at #1 for pitchers and AVE for batters, but am I off? Is it not that simple? If correct, what are the #2 and #3 things you like to look at?

Thanks in advance for any replies!
My team seems pretty decent in places, but with work to do in others (it'd be boring if there wasn't eh?) Just gotta work out which/how many oldies to cut initially I think...
Rock777

Haverhill Halflings
III.1

Broken Bat Baseball
1/ How good is my current manager?
20 offence, 8 def, 7 pitching...17 PlyD, 10 FD, 10 PitD

That's a matter of opinion. He is amazing with Hitters. Mediocre for defense and pitching. Looks like a good manager to me personally (opinion).