Help

Forum >> Help >> Looking for some Veteran advice for a guy in his Sophomore Season   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
Lacisum Utama

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Greatings BB Owners! I have been here for about a season and a half. 133-112 Record so far. (1:87-73 2:46-39) Finished 2nd last season after cooling off down the stretch which is when I decided to start making moves/rebuilding.
In the off season I took a chance on a new manager, Released some older players, signed some free agents and have been drafting up a storm.
I am looking for any and all advice any of you more experience owners might have. Can be as small as moving the team to a new location or as big as nuke the team and start over. Go into the nitty gritty like I am a veteran, any candidates for stealing? Pitch count limits? Anything that jumps off the top of your head I am interested in, even if its just a hello. Looking for multiple opinions if possible as everyone has their own style/experience.
Ideally I would like to build around pitching and I think this recent all star game speaks to that as 4/6 pitchers on the team were from my organization. But only 2 position players who were both backups. My philosophy for pitching has been a 6 man rotation the first third to half of the season to see whose got it. Switch to the 5 man when I have a solid rotation after moving guys around from the minors. And then a 4 or 4.5 man down the stretch If I have a weak link still. All with pitch counts at 180 or whatever the highest is. Batting has been RHP loaded with lefties, LHP loaded with righties, switch players around who have low averages against that type. Havent touched the management settings the last owner had.
Anyways! Greetings all! Look forward to hearing how you like the team! Hope to play against you and win the Ship one day!
Seca

Waterloo Dinosaurs
Legends

Broken Bat Baseball
So I don't type IMO a bunch of times, everything in this post is IMO. :)